## **Licensing Committee**

Meeting held on Monday, 20 May 2019 at 8.00 pm in Council Chamber, Town Hall, Katharine Street, CR0 1NX

## **MINUTES**

Present: Councillor Humayun Kabir (Chair);

Councillors Chris Clark, Pat Clouder, Patricia Hay-Justice, Maddie Henson, Karen Jewitt, Andrew Pelling, Niroshan Sirisena, Michael Neal, Margaret Bird,

Badsha Quadir and Robert Ward

Also Present:

Councillors Robert Canning, Sherwan Chowdhury, Nina Degrads, Jerry Fitzpatrick, Felicity Flynn, Pat Ryan, David Wood, Sue Bennett, Simon Brew,

Helen Redfern and Scott Roche

**Apologies:** Councillors Steve O'Connell and Oni Oviri.

## PART A

16/19 Appointment of Chair and Vice-Chair

The proposal was received for Councillor Clark as Chair and Councillors Clouder and Neal as Vice-Chairs. The motion was proposed by Councillor Clark and seconded by Councillor Neal.

**RESOLVED**: The Committee resolved to agree the proposal confirming Councillor Clark as Chair and Councillors Clouder and Neal as Vice-Chairs.

The meeting ended at 8.05 pm

Signed:	
Date:	